AES News

November 2009

AES Now Accepting Online Awards Submissions

Nominees are presented by the members and officers of the AES to the Awards Committee on a continuing basis. In addition, AES Section Chairs are hereby requested to send in names of outstanding local section members.

The Awards Committee will consider the nominees, validate credentials and contributions, confirm the award categories, and prepare a slate of recipients to be voted on by the Board of Governors. Approved awards will be presented at a special ceremony during forthcoming AES conventions.

The committee is eager to learn of all those who deserve recognition in the audio field. New for 2009 is the ability to submit a candidate online instead of mailing in a PDF.

Submit a Candidate

Posted: Monday, November 30, 2009

| Permalink


AES Election Results

President Elect Jim Kaiser

President Elect Jim Kaiser

Our Board of Tellers recently announced the results of the AES election, and we can now welcome our new 2009-2010 officers:

President Elect:     James A. (Jim) Kaiser

Vice President Central US and Canada:     Frank Wells

Vice President Central Europe:     Bozena Kostek

Vice President Latin America:     Joel Vieira De Brito

Vice President International:     Kimio Hamasaki

Governors: David Josephson, David Murphy, and Agnieszka Roginska

These new officers join our current Board members Diemer de Vries (President), Jim Anderson (Past President), Bob Lee (Secretary), Garry Margolis (Treasurer), Peter G. Cook (VP), Sean Olive (VP), Antonio Oliveira (VP), Jan Pedersen (VP), Durand Begault (Governor), David Bowles (Governor), Michael Fleming (Governor), Bob Moses (Governor), and Wieslaw Woszczyk (Governor). Our members also approved two bylaw changes which you can read about in the Member Portal under AES E-News.

Posted: Friday, November 6, 2009

| Permalink


RSS News Feed
AES - Audio Engineering Society