AES News

AES Election Results

President Elect Jim Kaiser

President Elect Jim Kaiser

Our Board of Tellers recently announced the results of the AES election, and we can now welcome our new 2009-2010 officers:

President Elect:     James A. (Jim) Kaiser

Vice President Central US and Canada:     Frank Wells

Vice President Central Europe:     Bozena Kostek

Vice President Latin America:     Joel Vieira De Brito

Vice President International:     Kimio Hamasaki

Governors: David Josephson, David Murphy, and Agnieszka Roginska

These new officers join our current Board members Diemer de Vries (President), Jim Anderson (Past President), Bob Lee (Secretary), Garry Margolis (Treasurer), Peter G. Cook (VP), Sean Olive (VP), Antonio Oliveira (VP), Jan Pedersen (VP), Durand Begault (Governor), David Bowles (Governor), Michael Fleming (Governor), Bob Moses (Governor), and Wieslaw Woszczyk (Governor). Our members also approved two bylaw changes which you can read about in the Member Portal under AES E-News.

Posted: Friday, November 6, 2009

RSS News Feed

« 127th Convention Wrap Up | Main | AES Now Accepting Online Awards Submissions »

AES - Audio Engineering Society