2021 Election Materials

Candidate and Bylaws Revision Information Documents


Linked in the list below are AES Member Profiles for all candidates with available profiles. Biographies of all candidates may be found below the slate of candidates for downloading or printing. Additional links are also provided below the slate to documents that provide information on the proposed Bylaws amendments. Information on voting eligibility and additional voting details follow those links.


Glenn Lorbecki

Bruce Olson


Vice President Asia-Pacific Region

Kazuhiko Kawahara

Yong Shen


Vice President Central Region, Europe

Rafael Kassier 

Ewa Łukasik


Vice President Central Region, U.S. & Canada

Ian Corbett

William Schulenburg


Vice President Latin American Region

Jorge Azama

Carlos Cuevas


Vice President Southern Region Europe, Middle East, Africa

Ufuk Önen

Alberto Pinto


Governor (3 at-large to be elected)

Prince Charles Alexander

Areti Andreopoulou

Geir Kristoffersen

Hyunkook Lee

Ezequiel Morfi

Per Sjösten


AES 2021 Elections Candidate Bios

AES 2021 Bylaws Amendments Justification and Details

AES 2021 Bylaws Amendments – Bylaws annotated with proposed changes


Voting Information:

Voting will be online only, beginning Friday, May 21, 2021 at 9:00 AM EDT and ending Friday, July 2, 2021 at 5:00 PM EDT.

Only Members in good standing may vote in the election; associates and students are not eligible to vote.  Members whose membership has lapsed and Associate Members who wish to upgrade their status to Member in order to vote must renew or upgrade no later than 5:00 PM EDT, June 25, 2021 to participate in the 2021 election. Memberships may be renewed through the AES member portal at http://portal.aes.org/ and Associate Members may apply for upgrade to Member status at secure.aes.org/membership/upgrade/ There is no cost for upgrades; upgrade applications can take up to 48 hours to process.

A third-party service, Global Election Service, is used to ensure security of the election process. On Friday, May 21, 2021, all Members in good standing will be emailed voting instructions from Global Election Service, sending as [email protected]. Please unblock this address or check your junk mail/spam filter to insure receipt of election materials. During the voting period, you may also go directly to the voting site at aes.gesvote.com/ and log in with your AES Member information.

AES Members are encouraged to exercise their voting right and responsibility as a Member by participating in the election.

AES - Audio Engineering Society