AES News

AES Historical Committee Officers


Co-Chairs:  Bill Wray and Gene Radzik
Chair Emeritus:  Jay McKnight
Secretary:  (open)

Projects and Project Leaders
Audio Patents: 
George Brock-Nannestad
Audio Timeline:  Irv Joel
Historical Committee Website Design: 
Gene Radzik
Historical Events, 133rd Convention  
(San Francisco, 2012-10-26): 

 Bill Wray
History of the AES:  (open)
History of Audio Engineering  
as Told Thru the AES Journal

Jay McKnight
History of the AES Japan Chapter:  Takeo Yamamoto;  "Steve" Sohma, Secretary
History (Early) of Ampex Corp
Larry Miller
Museums Coordination and Links Myles Cochran Davis
Oral History Video Project:
Irv Joel, Harry Hirsch, John Chester,

 Noel Smith, James Sam, Paul Gallo
Thiele-Krause Online Archive: 
Cornelius Bradter

Technical Advisor to the
Historical Committee: 

John K. Chester
Webmaster:  Jay McKnight
Email reflector host:
Howard Sanner
Email reflector provider: 
David Josephson

Back to the main page

jm 2002-06-28, rev 2003-02-25, 2003-08-06, 2003-10-22, 2004-04-06, 2005-08-12, 2006-04-06, 2007-01-24, --09-24, --10-17,
2008-01-07, --11-20,  2009-08-11, 2010-10-11, 2011-10-05, --13, 2012-07-23

Facebook   Twitter   LinkedIn   Google+   YouTube   RSS News Feeds  
AES - Audio Engineering Society