AES Officers and Committees


2015 AES BoG

Board of Governors and Committee Chairs met in New York

  • John Krivit   President
  • Alex U. Case   President Elect
  • Andres Mayo   Past President
  • David W. Scheirman   Vice President, Western Region, USA/Canada
  • Jason Corey   Vice President, Central Region, USA/Canada
  • Anthony Schultz   Vice President, Eastern Region, USA/Canada
  • Bill Foster   Vice President, Northern Region, Europe
  • Thomas Sporer   Vice President, Central Region, Europe
  • Liz Teutsch   Vice President, Southern Region, Europe
  • Valeria Palomino   Vice President, Latin American Region
  • Toru Kamekawa   Vice President, International Region
  • Ron Streicher   Secretary
  • Garry Margolis   Treasurer


  • Mark Drews  
  • Natanya Ford  
  • Jonathan Novick  
  • Sean Olive  
  • Jan Abilgaard Pedersen  
  • Magdalena Plewa  
  • Timothy Shuttleworth  
  • Frank Wells  

Committee Chairs

  • Bozena Kostek   Associate Editors
  • Sean Olive   Awards
  • Jan Abilgaard Pedersen   Conference Policy
  • David Scheirman   Conference Policy, vice chair
  • Jim Kaiser & Umberto Zanghieri   Convention Policy
  • Kyle P. Snyder   Education
  • Magdalena Plewa & Linda Gedemer   Education, vice chairs
  • Garry Margolis   Finance
  • Bill Foster   Financial Planning
  • Bill Wray & Gene Radzik   Historical
  • J.G. (Jay) McKnight   Historical, chair emeritus
  • Frank Wells & Wieslaw Woszczyk   Laws and Resolutions
  • Alex Case   Laws and Resolutions, vice chair
  • Alex Case & Kyle P. Snyder   Membership
  • Andres Mayo   Nominations
  • Ville Pulkki   Publications Policy
  • Joshua Reiss   Publications Policy, vice chair
  • Peter Cook   Regions and Sections
  • Bruce Olson   Standards
  • Francis Rumsey   Technical Council
  • Jürgen Herre, Michael Kelly & Bob Schulein   Technical Council, vice chairs
  • Christopher V. Freitag   Tellers


  • Bob Moses   Executive Director
  • Chris Plunkett   Director of Operations
  • Steve Johnson   Chief Information Officer
  • Robert Clyne   Marketing Manager
  • Graham Kirk   International Sales Manager
  • Frank Wells   Director of Communications
  • Bill McQuaide   Managing Editor of the Journal
  • Mary Ellen Ilich   Senior Editor of the Journal
  • Francis Rumsey   Consultant Technical Writer & Editor of the Journal
  • Lori Jackson   Membership Services, U.S./Canada/International
  • Sue Williams   Membership Services, Europe
  • Heather Lane   Membership Services, U.K.
  • Mark Yonge   Standards Manager

More Information

Information on AES Technical Council and Committees

Information on Standards Committee officers, subcommittees, and working groups

Correspondence to AES officers and committee chairs should be addressed to them via the appropriate email form or via the society's international headquarters:

Audio Engineering Society, Inc.
551 Fifth Ave., Suite 1225
New York, NY 10176

AES - Audio Engineering Society