Home | Call for Papers | Program | Venue | Demonstrations | Committee | Sponsorship
Registration and Accommodation


 Group photo of the organizing committee and student assistants

Group photo of the organizing committee and student assistants. From left to right: Meinard Müller, Kathrin Bogner, Sebastian Rosenzweig, Ariola Hysneli, Christian Dittmar, Alisa Rojcova, Sascha Disch, Stefan Turowski, Christian Uhle, David Willner, Jürgen Herre.

Organizing Institutions

The third edition in the series of AES conferencs on Semantic Audio will be jointly organized by the Fraunhofer Institute for Integrated Circuits IIS, the Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU), and the International Audio Laboratories Erlangen (AudioLabs), Germany.


Logo IIS

When it comes to advanced audio technologies for the rapidly evolving media world, Fraunhofer IIS stands alone. For more than 25 years, digital audio technology has been the principal focus of the Audio and Multimedia division of the Fraunhofer IIS. From the creation of mp3 and the co-development of AAC to the future of audio entertainment for broadcast, Fraunhofer IIS brings innovations in sound to reality.


Logo FAU


Founded in 1743, Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU) is now one of the largest research universities in Germany with 40,174 students. The five faculties cover the entire spectrum of modern academic disciplines – from humanities, social sciences and theology to medicine, law, economics, sciences and engineering.


Logo AudioLabs


The International Audio Laboratories Erlangen (AudioLabs) research center is a joint institution of Fraunhofer IIS and Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU).


General Chairs
Dr. Christian Uhle (Fraunhofer IIS)
Prof. Meinard Müller (FAU, AudioLabs)

Paper Co-Chairs
Christian Dittmar (FAU, AudioLabs)
Dr. Jakob Abeßer (Fraunhofer IDMT)

Technical Coordinators
Dr. Sascha Disch (Fraunhofer IIS, AudioLabs)
Susanne Ruhland (Fraunhofer IIS)
Prof. Jürgen Herre (FAU, Fraunhofer IIS, AudioLabs) 

Publications and PR
Kathrin Bogner (Fraunhofer IIS)

Dr. Stefan Turowski (FAU, AudioLabs)

Advisory Board:
Prof. Mark Sandler (Queen Mary University of London)
Prof. Karlheinz Brandenburg (Fraunhofer IDMT, TU Ilmenau)



AES - Audio Engineering Society