AES Honorary Membership Award

H.J. von Braunmuhl

The AES recognizes and honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the field of audio in engineering, technology, service, and the arts through its Awards Program.

In 1956, H.J. von Braunmuhl was presented with the AES Honorary Membership Award for co-inventing (with Walter Weber) the Gefell M7 capsule used in U47 and M49, and AC high frequency bias for tape recording.

More Information About AES Awards

Return to AES Awards Home Page

AES - Audio Engineering Society