AES Honorary Membership Award

Wolfgang Kraak

The AES recognizes and honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the field of audio in engineering, technology, service, and the arts through its Awards Program.

In 1991, Wolfgang Kraak was presented with the AES Honorary Membership Award for his career-long contributions to the field of acoustic engineering and education that have resulted in numerous celebrated concert halls, instrumental help for the hard of hearing, better understanding of the effects of noise on humans, and engineering advancements in room acoustics.

More Information About AES Awards

Return to AES Awards Home Page

AES - Audio Engineering Society