AES Honorary Membership Award

William L. Everitt

The AES recognizes and honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the field of audio in engineering, technology, service, and the arts through its Awards Program.

In 1955, William L. Everitt was presented with the AES Honorary Membership Award for being a radar pioneer and authoring basic texts on radio engineering and communication. He invented automatic telephone equipment, a "time compressor" to accelerate recorded speech, high-power radio amplification, a frequency modulation radio altimeter, and several antenna matching and feeding systems.

More Information About AES Awards

Return to AES Awards Home Page

AES - Audio Engineering Society