AES Conventions and Conferences

   Return to 121st
   Housing Information
   Technical Program
   Detailed Calendar
   4 Day Planner
   Paper Sessions
   Broadcast Events
   Special Events
   Master Classes
   Live Sound Seminars
   Technical Tours
   Student / Career
   Heyser Lecture
   Tech Comm Mtgs
   Standards Mtgs
   Exhibitor Seminars
   Training Sessions
   Press Information
   Exhibitor Info
   Author Information
   SFO Exhibition

Last Updated: 20060926, mei

Saturday, October 7, 8:30 am — 12:00 pm


The Student Recording Competition is a highlight at each convention. A distinguished panel of judges participates in critiquing finalists of each category in an interactive presentation and discussion. Student members can submit stereo and surround recordings in the categories classical, jazz, folk/world music, and pop/rock. Meritorious awards will be presented at the closing Student Delegate Assembly Meeting on Sunday.


Classical Stereo: Erica Brenner, Peter Cook, Martha De Francisco; Classical Surround: Jim Austin, Richard King, David Bowles; Jazz/Blues: Jim Anderson, Steve Bellamy, Leslie Ann Jones; Pop/Rock: Jean Marie Horvat, Leanne Ungar, Darcy Proper; World Music/Folk: Melanie Mociun, Paul Stubblebine, Bob Katz; Nonclassical Surround: Bob Ludwig, Ronald Prent, Elliot Scheiner; Post Surround: Jim Austin, Melanie Mociun, Michael Nunan.

Sponsors include: AEA, Genelec, Harman/JBL, Yamaha, Millennia Music and Media Systems, DigiDesign, Schoeps, Sony Media, Shure, DTS, Marshall Electronics, PMC, PMI Audio, and Audio Technica.

For further information on these events please check the AES Students website.

Back to AES 121st Convention Back to AES Home Page

(C) 2006, Audio Engineering Society, Inc.