AES Vienna 2007
Home Visitors Exhibitors Press Students Authors
Technical Program
Student Events

Spotlight on Broadcasting

Spotlight on Live Sound

Spotlight on Archiving

Detailed Calendar

Convention Planner

Paper Sessions



Exhibitor Seminars

Application Seminars

Special Events

Student Program

Technical Tours

Technical Council

Standards Committee

Heyser Lecture

Last Updated: 20070417, mei

Sunday, May 6, 09:00 — 12:30


The Student Recording Competition is a highlight at each convention. A distinguished panel of judges participates in critiquing finalists in each of the categories in an interactive presentation during the convention. Student members can submit stereo and surround recordings in the categories classical, jazz, folk/world music, and pop/rock. Meritorious awards will be presented at the closing Student Delegate Assembly Meeting on Tuesday.

09:00 — Jazz Stereo
09:45 — Pop/ Rock Stereo
10:30 — Folk/ World Music
11:15 — Classical Stereo

Classical: Ulrich Vette, Kimio Hamasaki, TBA
Pop: Darcy Proper, Thomas Rabitsch, Andres Mayo
Jazz: Christian Heck, Jan Erik Kongshaug, TBA
World/Folk: Akira Fukada, Eva Bauer-Oppelland, TBA

We would like to acknowledge the generosity of our sponsors for the student recording competition: AKG, Audio-Technica, DTS, Magix, PMC, RME, Schoeps, Sennheiser.