AES Section Meeting Reports

Taiwan - November 23, 2019

Meeting Topic:

Moderator Name:

Speaker Name:

Other business or activities at the meeting:

Meeting Location:


(1) Organization Committee Re-election completed
AES Taiwan Section has announced the incoming Officers and Committee members following the 2019 elections, with terms beginning January 1, 2020.
Officers :
- Chair: Paul Fang
- Vice Chair: Micky Yang
- Secretary: Chien-Hsun Yen
- Treasurer: Dragon Huang
- Chief Technology Office: Paul Wang (new position)
- Vice CTO : Wei-Fu Yang (new position)
- Deputy Secretary : Shang-Te Lin (new position)
- Deputy Secretary : Sonya Wang (new position)
- Chwei-Ching Yeh
- Shih-Ho Chang
- Derrick Chi
- Florian Chung
- Li Ming Chao
- Hao Lun Huang
- Penhao Ma
- Kungcheng Wang
- Ing Chyang Lin
- Kenny Fan
- Tong Hwei Lin

(2) Chairman Handover Ceremony
2-1 Farewell speech delivered by Section pre-Chairman Mr. Yeh
I am honored to be the first AES Taiwan Section Chairman since May of 2017. AES
Taiwan Section offers a valuable platform for audio professionals to communicate
and share audio engineering information with each other.
S4 Recording Project and Audio Achievement Award are precious projects for
Taiwan Section which should be carried forward as these are aimed to encourage
all members to present their ideas , research results or new works.
Recently we received grant from AES who always support Taiwan Section. It's our
responsibility to maintain the Section well.
Finally, I would like to appreciate Vice Chairman, Secretary and Treasurer for their
hard-working assisting in establishment and management of Taiwan Section. At the
same time, I would like to congratulate Paul Fang as incoming Chairman. We
welcome more students and audio engineers to join in and participate AES Taiwan
Section. Thank you!.
2-2 New Chairman Mr. Fang's message
Thanks to Mr. Yeh for helping to lay the foundation of organization and shape for
Taiwan Section. Here are our targets for the next two years:
- to cooperate with the industries and source sponsorships
- to hold more large-scale events and seminars
- to be self-sustaining in operation
- to link deeply with educators and academic researchers for Taiwan Section's
academic standards
- to keep combination with Government institution and offer talent pool
- to strengthen communication and interaction with China and Asia region sections.

(3) 1'st Audio Achievement Award Ceremony
Award Category and Winners
(a) Special Jury Award — for those who make special contributions to audio
engineering industry in Taiwan
Winner : Shang-Te Lin
(b) Audio Achievement Award — for those members who make significant
contributions to their jobs
Winner :
- Kungcheng Wang from Recording Technology Group
- Hanson Tsai from Sound Design Group
- Ming Hung Wang and Tong Hwei Lin from Reproduction respectively Group

(4) Other issues
To adjust fiscal year
Now: from July 01 to June 30 of next year
After : Jan 01 to Dec 31 of same year

Written By:

More About Taiwan Section

AES - Audio Engineering Society