AES Section Meeting Reports

Graz Student - June 22, 2018

Meeting Topic:

Meeting Location:


This year's general assembly took place on June 22. We were pleased to welcome many interested colleagues to our office and felt especially happy to have Haruna Higa from the student section York as a guest.
After the financial report and a summary of all events organized in 2017/2018 we proceeded with the elections. We want to thank the passing board members for their incredible work, especially our chair Katharina Pollack. Her contribution to what the AES Student Section is today cannot be underestimated and we are happy that she can make use of her great experience as a vice-chair of the Austrian professional section now.
The new board consists of Nils Meyer-Kahlen (chair), Peter Zach (vice-chair), Francesca Tonetti (Secretary) and Thomas Deppisch (treasurer). Apart from the board, we are happy to announce 10 other committee persons, which were given specific responsibilities.
After closing the assembly, the event was concluded with some excellent Italian pizza.

Written By:

More About Graz Student Section

AES - Audio Engineering Society