145th AES CONVENTION Presenters: Andres A. Mayo

AES New York 2018 Presenter or Author

Andres A. Mayo

Andres A. Mayo

Primary Affiliation: Andres Mayo Mastering & Audio Post - Buenos Aires, Argentina
AES Member Type: Fellow
View AES Member Profile

Past-President of the Audio Engineering Society, Andres is a 2-times Latin Grammy-winning Audio Engineer and producer with 25+ years of experience. He boasts credits in more than 3,000 titles released on vinyl, CD, DVD, Blu-Ray and/or Web. Andres runs his own mastering facility with stereo and surround capability, working for artists from the entire world. He also founded 360SoundExperience.com, a company devoted to the production of immersive audio for Virtual and Augmented Reality.

As an AES officer, Andres served as VP Latin America from 2005 thru 2009, Jury in over 20 International Recording Competitions, and Co-Chair of the 2016 AES Conference on Audio for Virtual and Augmented Reality and President of the Society until November 2015, when he became AES Governor.

AES Awards
In 2009, Andres was presented with the AES Board of Governors Award in recognition of co-chairing the AES Latin American Conference in Buenos Aires in 2007.
In 2011, he received the AES Citation Award in recognition of outstanding contributions to the Latin American Professional Audio Community.
In 2018, Mayo became an AES Fellow

Non-AES Awards & Award Nominations
As a Sound Engineer and Producer, Andres won 2 Latin Grammy Awards and 7 Carlos Gardel Awards since 2005. He was also given the Award for the Cultural Creative of the Year 2017.

Education Background
Mr. Mayo holds an academic degree with a major in Electronics Engineering at the National Technology University (U.T.N.) in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

Session List

Oct 18: SE04: Platinum Latin Producers & Engineers (Moderator)

Oct 19: IS10: Facebook 360 Training (Presenter)

Oct 19: IS12: Facebook 360 Training (Presenter)

Oct 20: SE15: Platinum Mastering—Past, Present, Future: Changes in Audio Mastering Technology/Aesthetics (Presenter)

Return to Full List of Presenters and Authors