120th AES Convention - Paris, France - Dates: Saturday May 20 - Tuesday May 23, 2006 - Porte de Versailles

4 Day Planner
Paper Sessions
Exhibitor Seminars
Application Seminars
Student Program
Special Events
Technical Tours
Heyser Lecture
Tech Comm Mtgs
Standards Mtgs
Hotel Reservation

AES Paris 2006

Home | Technical Program | Exhibition | Visitors | Students | Press

AES Paris 2006 - Authors

Please take a minute to review the following important items related to your presentation at the AES 120th Convention in Paris.

1. Presenting authors receive free registration.

All presenting authors receive free convention registration (only one author per paper). You will have to pay for any special events (banquet, technical tours, etc.) that you wish to attend. You must register online by clicking here. Pick up your badges at the Courtesy Desk at the Convention Centre Registration in Hall 5 of Paris Expo. Nonpresenting coauthors must pay the regular registration fee.

2. Check the current schedule online.

Click here to see the current list of papers sessions for the day and time of your presentation. The schedule is close to being final, but changes are still possible so check back periodically.

3. Presenting authors receive 30 free copies of papers.

Each presenting author receives 30 free copies of his paper. Each paper will be assigned an AES convention paper number; these numbers are posted here. The free copies of your paper will be available ONLY at the AES Publications Booth (Foyer - Papers Area) in Hall 7 of Paris Expo and give your paper number when picking up your 30 copies. If you wish to purchase additional copies, contact Mike Williams before May 15. Payment for extra copies (0.50 Euros per copy) is due when you pick them up at the AES Publications Booth.

4. Session chairs.

All presenting authors, both lectures and posters, should meet in the Authors' Room (which is equipped with a Windows PC and a desk-jet printer) at least 30 minutes before the scheduled start of their session. All lecture papers are scheduled for 20-minute presentations, which will include a short introduction of the presenting author and a 5 min change-over period. Authors who have chosen the option of a Lecture-and-Poster presentation will therefore have 15 mins for their presentation - questions can be answered during the associated poster session. Authors who have chosen the Lecture-Only presentation can either use the 15 mins for their presentation with no questions, or they can allow 10 mins for their presentation and 5 mins for questions. Authors are requested to remain in the lecture room throughout the session to answer follow-up questions that may arise during or after other papers in the session. The session chairs are:

P1: Helmut Wittek
P2: Tim Brooks
P3: Natanya Ford
P4: Christophe Musialik
P7: Jan Berg
P8: Pauli Minaar
P11: Jason Corey
P12: Jan Abildgaard Pedersen
P13: Antonio Oliart
P15: Jan Voetmann
P16: Mark Vinton
P19: Andrew Goldberg
P20: Steve Martz
P22: Densil Cabrera & Williams L. Martens
P24: Gaetan Lorho
P25: Michael Keyhl
P28: Geoff Martin

5. Poster guidelines.

Authors making poster presentations should click here to download the guidelines for posters.

6. Fill out the online facilities form.

An online facilities form has been posted for all presenting authors to fill out. This form lists the standard facilities available at the convention center in Paris.

7. Further questions?

If you have any further questions contact Bill McQuaide or the papers chairs - Michael Williams and Geoff Martin.

  (C) 2006, Audio Engineering Society, Inc.