Social Programs



Welcome Cocktail

4:00PM - 6:00pm

Pre-Conference Day,  Tuesday, July 14, 2014   

Tour of the Labs at

 Société des Arts Technologiques

6:00 pm - 7:00 pm  

Pre-Conference Day ,  Tuesday, July 14th,  2015

le Société des Arts Technologiques [SAT] is an organization known for its active and leading role in the development of immersive technologies, augmented reality through the creative use of very high-speed networks.  There will be a tour of the first permanent immersive environment dedicated to artistic creation and viewing activities, domed spherical projection screen 360 °. New instrument for creating tangible and inclusive human experiences, the Satosphère places the public at the heart of audiovisual works.


Banquet at McGill Faculty Club

7:30 pm - 11:00 pm

Thursday, July 16th,  2015



Snooker and Cash bar 


The Faculty Club was established in 1923 with the assistance of the Board of Governors. Its first premises were located on University Street and several of the academic staff became members. In 1935 the club moved to its present location in the Baumgarten House on McTavish Street, former home of SIr Arthur Currie. At this time, membership was expanded to include women, Until 1960s, a few of the male staff members lived in the club. In the 1970's, many non-academic staff became eligible for membership.






6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Friday, July 17th,  2015

Multi Media Room

       The Eric Harding Quintet    



The members of this group are all veterans of the Montreal music scene and have accompanied both international guest musicians as well as many local name players such as Charlie Biddle, Dave Turner, Kevin Dean, Bernard Primeau, Vic Vogel, and Rene Lee to name just a few. They have participated in recordings, and concerts and tours over the last 25 years as sidemen and as leaders of their own groups. In addition to playing professionally they all have teaching positions at either McGill University or Vanier College both of which have reputable jazz programs

Dave Laing: drums
 Dave Watts: bass 
Sharada Banman: vocals 
Frank Lozano: Sax
Eric Harding: piano





Conference Closing Ceremony

Friday, July 17th,  2015

Multi Media Room

7:15 pm - 7:30 pm





AES - Audio Engineering Society