AES Silver Medal Award

Takeo Yamamoto

The AES recognizes and honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the field of audio in engineering, technology, service, and the arts through its Awards Program.

In 2004, Takeo Yamamoto was presented with the AES Silver Medal Award for five decades of contributions to analog and digital audio engineering and for work on high-resolution digital audio.

Other AES Awards

1977: Fellowship Award

1989: Board of Governors Award

1996: Board of Governors Award

More Information About AES Awards

Return to AES Awards Home Page

AES - Audio Engineering Society