AES Silver Medal Award

Karlheinz Brandenburg

The AES recognizes and honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the field of audio in engineering, technology, service, and the arts through its Awards Program.

In 1998, Karlheinz Brandenburg was presented with the AES Silver Medal Award for sustained innovation and leadership in the development of art and science of perceptual encoding.

Other AES Awards

1994: Fellowship Award

2000: Board of Governors Award

2003: Publications Award

2011: Board of Governors Award

2014: Board of Governors Award

More Information About AES Awards

Return to AES Awards Home Page

AES - Audio Engineering Society