AES Fellowship Award

Bernhard Grill

The AES recognizes and honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the field of audio in engineering, technology, service, and the arts through its Awards Program.

In 2000, Bernhard Grill was presented with the AES Fellowship Award in recognition of participation, technical inventions, and service in the MPEG audio arena, and in particular work on scalable coding, and as editor of the MPEG-4 Audio Standards.

More Information About AES Awards

Return to AES Awards Home Page

AES - Audio Engineering Society