AES Honorary Membership Award

F. Langford Smith

The AES recognizes and honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the field of audio in engineering, technology, service, and the arts through its Awards Program.

In 1959, F. Langford Smith was presented with the AES Honorary Membership Award in recognition of the importance of his Radiotron Designer’s Handbook to the education of a generation of audio engineers.

More Information About AES Awards

Return to AES Awards Home Page

AES - Audio Engineering Society