AES Honorary Membership Award

Harry F. Olson

The AES recognizes and honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the field of audio in engineering, technology, service, and the arts through its Awards Program.

In 1957, Harry F. Olson was presented with the AES Honorary Membership Award in recognition of developing microphones for the broadcasting and motion picture industries, improving loudspeakers, and making significant contributions to magnetic tape recording.

More Information About AES Awards

Return to AES Awards Home Page

AES - Audio Engineering Society