AES Honorary Membership Award

Harry Nyquist

The AES recognizes and honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the field of audio in engineering, technology, service, and the arts through its Awards Program.

In 1957, Harry Nyquist was presented with the AES Honorary Membership Award for his important work on thermal noise, the stability of feedback amplifiers, telegraphy, facsimile, television, and other important communications problems. In 1932 he published a classical paper on stability of feedback amplifiers. The Nyquist stability criterion can now be found in all textbooks on feedback control theory.

More Information About AES Awards

Return to AES Awards Home Page

AES - Audio Engineering Society