AES Honorary Membership Award

John G. McKnight

The AES recognizes and honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the field of audio in engineering, technology, service, and the arts through its Awards Program.

In 1979, John G. McKnight was presented with the AES Honorary Membership Award for eminence in the fields of magnetic recording and standardization.

View Member Profile

Other AES Awards

1960: Fellowship Award

1971: AES Award

1982: Publications Award

1990: Board of Governors Award

2008: Distinguished Service Medal Award

More Information About AES Awards

Return to AES Awards Home Page

AES - Audio Engineering Society