AES Honorary Membership Award

C.J. LeBel

The AES recognizes and honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the field of audio in engineering, technology, service, and the arts through its Awards Program.

In 1962, C.J. LeBel was presented with the AES Honorary Membership Award for his pioneer work in illuminants, hearing aids, electronic measuring instruments, disc recording, magnetic tape recording, and recording and hearing aid standards.

More Information About AES Awards

Return to AES Awards Home Page

AES - Audio Engineering Society