AES Honorary Membership Award

Masaru Ibuka

The AES recognizes and honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the field of audio in engineering, technology, service, and the arts through its Awards Program.

In 1990, Masaru Ibuka was presented with the AES Honorary Membership Award for his engineering and visionary guidance in the early stages of transistor radio and tape recorder development. (Honorary Chairman, Sony Corporation).

More Information About AES Awards

Return to AES Awards Home Page

AES - Audio Engineering Society