AES Honorary Membership Award

Frederick V. Hunt

The AES recognizes and honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the field of audio in engineering, technology, service, and the arts through its Awards Program.

In 1952, Frederick V. Hunt was presented with the AES Honorary Membership Award for proposing the idea of low-frequency sonar while being a Harvard physicist.

More Information About AES Awards

Return to AES Awards Home Page

AES - Audio Engineering Society