AES Honorary Membership Award

John G. Frayne

The AES recognizes and honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the field of audio in engineering, technology, service, and the arts through its Awards Program.

In 1985, John G. Frayne was presented with the AES Honorary Membership Award for his lifelong contributions to audio, including the technologies of variable density film recording and 45/45 stereo cutting systems.

More Information About AES Awards

Return to AES Awards Home Page

AES - Audio Engineering Society