AES Honorary Membership Award

Harvey S. Fletcher

The AES recognizes and honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the field of audio in engineering, technology, service, and the arts through its Awards Program.

In 1952, Harvey S. Fletcher was presented with the AES Honorary Membership Award for being the “Father of Stereophonic Sound”; original research into Critical Bands; Fletcher-Munson Loudness.

More Information About AES Awards

Return to AES Awards Home Page

AES - Audio Engineering Society