AES Honorary Membership Award

Leo L. Beranek

The AES recognizes and honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the field of audio in engineering, technology, service, and the arts through its Awards Program.

In 1955, Leo L. Beranek was presented with the AES Honorary Membership Award for devising new methods for the measurement of impedance and for designing a new type of anechoic chamber. (Associate professor of communications engineering MIT).

More Information About AES Awards

Return to AES Awards Home Page

AES - Audio Engineering Society