AES Honorary Membership Award

Friedrich W.O. Bauch

The AES recognizes and honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the field of audio in engineering, technology, service, and the arts through its Awards Program.

In 1986, Friedrich W.O. Bauch was presented with the AES Honorary Membership Award for a life-time to audio technology in all its forms, in particular his early developments in magnetic recording.

More Information About AES Awards

Return to AES Awards Home Page

AES - Audio Engineering Society