AES Honorary Membership Award

Loy E. Barton

The AES recognizes and honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the field of audio in engineering, technology, service, and the arts through its Awards Program.

In 1957, Loy E. Barton was presented with the AES Honorary Membership Award for setting forth the principle of high-level Class B plate modulation.

More Information About AES Awards

Return to AES Awards Home Page

AES - Audio Engineering Society