AES Fellowship Award

Peter G. Schreiner, III

The AES recognizes and honors those who have made outstanding contributions to the field of audio in engineering, technology, service, and the arts through its Awards Program.

In 1999, Peter G. Schreiner, III was presented with the AES Fellowship Award for extraordinary service to the audio community in his leadership of the MPEG Audio Subgroup standards committee and for his oversight in the creation of MPEG-2 Advanced Audio Coding and the MPEG-4 audio standards.

More Information About AES Awards

Return to AES Awards Home Page

AES - Audio Engineering Society