Education & Career

AES Student Blog

AES 135 Student Competition Finalists Announced!

AES 135 Student Competition Finalists Announced!

AES 135 Student Competition Finalists Announced!



Category 1: Traditional Acoustic

Katsutaka Suzuki, Tokyo University of The Arts
Eivind Nordland, Middle Tennessee State University
Leonie Wagner, Berlin University of the Arts

Category 2: Traditional Studio

Steven Dewey, Ithaca College
Leonie Wagner, Berlin Univesity of the Arts
Xiao Hou, Savannah College of Art and Design

Category 3: Modern Studio

Jonathan Bruns, Indiana University
Philip Gosselin, McGill University
Tad Nicol, University of Miami

Category 4: Sound for Visual

Melodie Cros, Valencia College
Noelle Bernard, Institute of Audio Research
Jonathan Kita, New England Institute of Art


Category 1: Undergraduate
Connor McCullough, University of Miami 
Tad Nicol, University of Miami 
Mackenzie Starr, New York University
Drew Cordova, Utah Valley University

Category 2: Graduate:
Nicholas Bryan, Stanford University
Illia Balashov, New York University
Michelle Daniels, University of California San Diego
See the presentations!

Friday, October 18, 9:00 am — 10:30 am
Student Design Competition

Friday, October 18, 10:30 am — 12:00 pm
Student Design Exhibition

Friday, October 18, 4:00 pm — 6:00 pm
Recording Competition—Part 1

Saturday, October 19, 5:00 pm — 7:00 pm

Recording Competition—Part 2


Complete AES 135 Calendar of Events

Posted: Thursday, October 17, 2013

RSS News Feed

« AES 135 NYC | Student Recording Competition… | Main | AES 136 - Student Competition Deadlines »

AES - Audio Engineering Society