Education & Career

Past Winners of AES Student Recording Competition at 123rd AES Convention

123rd AES Convention New York 2007

Announcing the results of the 123rd AES Student Recording Competition.


Congratulations to all finalists, and thank you to all participants in the largest student competition ever held thus far by the AES. Also, a huge thank you to all of the judges and sponsors of our competitions this year!


Classical Stereo:

1) Richard Mountsier

2) Amandine Pras

3) Jonathan Palmer


Pop / Rock Stereo:

1) Craig Sowby

2) Rob Murray

3) Rodolfo F Martinez-Garza


World / Folk Stereo:

1) Doyuen Ko

2) Craig Sowby

3) Michael Davidson


Jazz / Blues Stereo:

1) Will Howie

2) Dana Salminen

3) Jemi Sitanayah


Sound for Picture:

1) Bistra Ivanov

2) Angelo Davila & Anthony Collier

3) Ross LaBrie


Non-classical Surround:

1) Julian David

2) Nick Squire

3) Allison Kruth & Cassandra Koederitz


Classical Surround:

1) Ryan Miller

2) Jose Aguirre

3) Peter Roesner 

AES - Audio Engineering Society