AES Students

AES Student

On the Student pages you will find information collected and provided by student members of the AES who have been elected officers of the Student Delegate Assembly (SDA). Find out more about us here.

If you are an AES student member, this is the place where you can get informed about student related topics. Also, every student is invited to help keeping these pages a vivid and up to date resource by sending us interesting news and reports from your AES Student Section. 

Join the AES Student community today!

AES Student Blog     RSS News Feed

AES 140 - Student Design Competition Deadline - Only One Week Away

Audio design and engineering students have just one week remaining to enter a project for the Student Design Competition.

The AES Student Design Competition is an opportunity for aspiring hardware and software engineers to participate in a worldwide contest and gain recognition for their hard work and technical creativity. Undergraduate and graduate categories are available for entrants.

The Student Design Competition submission deadline for the 140th Convention of the Audio Engineering Society in Paris, France, is 22 May 2016.  


Submit your entry here

Posted: Sunday, May 15, 2016

| Permalink

AES 140 Meet the New Sponsors! Native Instruments

AES 140 Meet the New Sponsors! Native Instruments

Native Instruments are our newest sponsor, and will be sponsoring the Student Design and Recording Competitions at the upcoming Paris Convention.

We are delighted that Native Instruments have agreed to give away a package of Komplete 10 Ultimate and some Reaktor licences, to selected winners of the Student Recording and Design Competitions.

Native Instruments is a leading manufacturer of software and hardware for computer-based audio production and DJing. The company's mission is to develop innovative, fully-integrated solutions for all musical styles and professions. The resulting products regularly push technological boundaries and open up new creative horizons for professionals and amateurs alike.


Native Instruments Website

Posted: Friday, May 13, 2016

| Permalink

AES 140 Meet the Sponsors: D16 Group Audio Software

Check out D16 Group, sponsor of the Student Recording Competition at AES 139

D16 Group Audio Software officially launched in 2006 with the aim of producing virtual instruments and effects for producers and musicians who required top quality and inspiration in their music.

Today, D16 Group Audio Software have become a premium audio plug-ins vendor. Continuously high level of quality and will of improvement allow us to deliver virtual instruments that set a new standard of sound perfection and effects that take creativity to the next level. Solid trust from audio community and respect for products fruitful in many rewards make D16 Group Audio Software the company of choice for many musicians around the globe.

More Information

Posted: Wednesday, May 11, 2016

| Permalink


Facebook   Twitter   LinkedIn   Google+   YouTube   RSS News Feeds  
AES - Audio Engineering Society