AES Standards News Blog

AES Standards Chair Bruce Olson honored with AES Fellowship

Bruce Olson and AES President David Scheirman

Bruce Olson and AES President David Scheirman

 Bruce Olson, chair of the AES Standards Committee was awarded an AES Fellowship at last months NY AES Convention.  Bruce has served as AES Standards Chair since 2011, previously having served as Vice Chair, Western Hemisphere for the Standards Committee and serving as Chair of the SC-05-05 Working Group on Grounding and EMC.  As part of his long service to the AES, he has also been a member of the AES Board of Governors and Chair of his local AES chapter.  Bruce further known to many members of the AES through his consulting company Olson Sound Design and his long association with Ahnert Feistel Media Group.  

Posted: Saturday, December 1, 2018

RSS News Feed

« Call for Comment on DRAFT REVISED AES70-1-… | Main | AES70, Audio applications of networks - Open… »

AES - Audio Engineering Society