AESSC Structure

Steering Committee

Bruce Olson, AESSC Chair
John Woodgate, AESSC Vice Chair
David Josephson, AESSC Vice Chair, Western Hemisphere
Junichi Yoshio, AESSC Vice Chair, International
Mark Yonge, AESSC Secretary


Mark Yonge, AES Standards Manager
E-mail the AES Standards secretariat

Quick menu

SC-00 Subcommittee on Stabilized Documents
Mark Yonge, Chair

SC-02 Subcommittee on Digital Audio
John Grant, Chair
Robin Caine, Vice Chair

Working Groups (chair, vice-chairs)

SC-02-01 Working Group on Digital Audio Measurement Techniques
Jayant Datta, Ian Dennis

SC-02-02 Working Group on Digital Input/Output Interfacing
John Grant, Steve Lyman

SC-02-02-K Task Group on AES-X196, Multichannel audio over AES3
SC-02-02-L Task Group on AES-X213, MADI over twisted-pair cable
SC-02-02-M Task Group on AES10-R, MADI revision
SC-02-02-N Task Group on AES3-4 revision, AES3 physical

SC-02-08 Working Group on Audio-File Transfer and Exchange
Mark Yonge

SC-02-08-E Task group on AES-X212, HRTF Interchange file format

SC-02-12 Working Group on Audio Applications of Networks
Richard Foss, Kevin Gross

SC-02-12-H Task Group on AES67 interoperability testing
SC-02-12-L Task Group on AES-X210, Open Control Architecture (OCA)

Back to top

SC-04 Subcommittee on Acoustics
David Josephson, Chair
Peter Mapp, Vice Chair

Working Groups (chair, vice-chairs)

SC-04-01 Working Group on Acoustics and Sound Source Modeling
Wolfgang Ahnert

SC-04-03 Working Group on Loudspeaker Modeling and Measurement
Steve Hutt, Neil Harris

SC-04-04 Working Group on Microphone Measurement and Characterization
Juergen Breitlow, David Josephson

Task groups
SC-04-04-A psychoacoustic performance of microphones
SC-04-04-D digitally interfaced microphone (project AES42-R)
SC-04-04-E microphone performance specifications (project AES-X085)

SC-04-08 Working Group on Measurement and equalization of sound systems in rooms

Task groups

Back to top

SC-05 Subcommittee on Interconnections
Ray Rayburn, Chair
John M. Woodgate, Vice Chair

Working Groups (chair, vice-chairs)

SC-05-02 Working Group on Audio Connectors
Ray Rayburn, Werner Bachmann

SC-05-05 Working Group on Grounding and EMC Practices
Bill Sacks, Jim Brown

SC-07 Subcommittee on Metadata
Chris Chambers, Chair
David Ackerman, Vice Chair

Working Groups (chair, vice-chairs)

SC-07-01 Working Group on Audio Metadata
Chris Chambers, David Ackerman

Representatives of AES Technical Committees

Acoustics and Sound Reinforcement, Kurt Graffy

Back to top
Facebook   Twitter   LinkedIn   Google+   YouTube   RSS News Feeds  
AES - Audio Engineering Society