AES Conventions and Conferences

  Return to 119th
  4 Day Planner
  Paper Sessions
  Broadcast Events
  Master Classes
  Live Sound Seminars
  Exhibitor Seminars
  Training Sessions
  Student Program
  Historical Events
  Special Events
  Technical Tours
  Heyser Lecture
  Tech Comm Mtgs
  Standards Mtgs
  Travel Information
  Press Information
  Student Volunteers

AES New York 2005 - Authors

Please take a minute to review the following important items related to your presentation at the AES 119th Convention in New York.

1. Presenting authors receive free registration.
All presenting authors receive free convention registration (only one author per paper). You must register online using the participant's registration form. If you register before August 28 your badge will be mailed to you before the convention. Authors who register after August 28 should pick up their badges at the registration booth at the Javits Center. Nonpresenting coauthors must pay the regular registration fee.

2. Fill out the online facilities form.
All presenting authors must fill out the online facilities form as soon as possible. (Poster presenters do not need to fill out this form - see point #6 below.)

3. Presenting authors receive 30 free copies of papers.
Authors can pick up their 30 copies at the AES Publications Booth.

4. Check the current schedule online.
Click here to see the current list of papers sessions for the day and time of your presentation. The schedule is close to being final, but changes are still possible so check back periodically.

5. Session chairs.
All presenting authors, both lectures and posters, should meet in the Authors' Room at least 30 minutes before the scheduled start of their session. All lecture papers are scheduled for 30-minute presentations, which will include a short introduction of the presenting author and a 5-minute question-and-answer session at the end. Authors are requested to remain in the lecture room throughout the session to answer follow-up questions that may arise during or after other papers in the session. The session chairs are:
P1: Durand Begault
P2: Brad Gover
P3: Richard Stroud
P4: Brett Crockett
P5: Thomas Sporer
P6: Vicki Melchior
P7: Richard Duda
P8: Gilbert Soulodre
P9: Poster Session
P10: Poster Session
P11: Wolfgang Klippel
P12: Alan Seefeldt
P13: Don Keele
P14: Juergen Herre
P15: Poster Session
P16: Poster Session
P17: Malcolm Hawksford
P18: Eddy Brixen
P19: Bozena Kostek
P20: Wofgang Ahnert

6. Poster guidelines.
Authors making poster presentations should download the guidelines for posters. Authors should go to the Author's Room 30 minutes before the start of their session to get pushpins for securing posters to the poster boards.

7. Further questions?
If you have any further questions contact Bill McQuaide or the papers chair, Jim Johnston.

Back to AES 119th Convention Back to AES Home Page

(C) 2005, Audio Engineering Society, Inc.