AES News



Home | Call for Papers | Program | Venue | Demonstrations | Committee | Sponsorship
Registration and Accommodation



The main organisers of the conference are the Centre for Digital Music (C4DM) at Queen Mary, University of London, UK and the Fraunhofer-Institut für Digitale Medientechnologie (IDMT), Ilmenau, Germany.

    Our technical tour is organised in collaboration with BBC R&D. is sponsoring a Prize for Reproducible Research in the field of Semantic Audio published at the conference and supports our tutorial day.

CoSound The conference is sponsored by Adobe Systems.


The conference is sponsored by Native Instruments, iZotope and Adobe Systems. The conference is sponsored by and an assocuated special session is organised by the Danish CoSound research project.



Karlheinz Brandenburg (chair), Fraunhofer IDMT
Mark Sandler (chair), Queen Mary University of London (QMUL)

Paper co-chairs

Christian Dittmar, Fraunhofer IDMT
George Fazekas, Queen Mary University of London (QMUL)
Sebastian Ewert, Queen Mary University of London (QMUL)

Organising Committee

Chris Baume, BBC R&D
Christian Dittmar, Fraunhofer IDMT
Chris Cannam, QMUL,
George Fazekas, QMUL
Dawn Black, QMUL
Joshua D. Reiss, QMUL
Michael Terrell, QMUL
Mathieu Barthet, QMUL
Andrew Roberson, QMUL
Panos Kudumakis, QMUL
Sebastian Ewert, QMUL
Thomas Wilmering, QMUL
Yading Song, QMUL
Mi Tian, QMUL
Carl Joseph Bussey, QMUL
Katerina Kosta, QMUL
Brecht De Man, QMUL
James Vegunty, QMUL
Jordan Smith, QMUL
David Ronan, QMUL


Review Committee

Thanks for the following people for helping the anonymous review process:

Ana Maria Barbancho
Andre Holzapfel
Anna Kruspe
Antonio Pertusa Ibáñez
Bertrand David
Chris Baume
Christian Dittmar
Christof Weiß
Cory McKay
Dan Ellis
Dan Stowell
Daniel Gärtner
Daniel Wolff
Daniele Barchiesi
David Marston
David Rizo
Dimitrios Giannoulis
Emmanouil Benetos
Eric Battenberg
Eric Humphrey
Erik Schmidt
Estefanía Cano
Frederic Bimbot
Frederic Font Corbera
Gautham Mysore
Gyorgy Fazekas
Helene Papadopoulos
Hirokazu Kameoka
Holger Kirchhoff
Jakob Abeßer
Joan Serra
Jochen Schwenninger
Jonathan Driedger
Jouni Paulus
Juan Burred
Juan Pablo Bello
Justin Salamon
Katy Noland
Kazuyoshi Yoshii
Keisuke Toyama
Kevin Page
Massimiliano Zanoni
Mathieu Barthet
Matthew Davies
Matthias Mauch
Olivier Lartillot
Panos Kudumakis
Paulo Esquef
Peter Grosche
Rolf Bardeli
Saari Pasi Rikhard
Sean Bechhofer
Sebastian Ewert
Sebastian Stober
Shlomo Dubnov
Simon Dixon
Steven Hargreaves
Thomas Prätzlich
Thomas Wilmering
Tim Crawford
Toni Heittola
Tuomas Eerola
Yading Song
Yves Raimond
Zhiyao Duan

Facebook   Twitter   LinkedIn   Google+   YouTube   RSS News Feeds  
AES - Audio Engineering Society