2017 AES Conference on Automotive Audio: Committee

Home  | Program | Keynotes | Venue | Committee | Sponsors | Registration



Chairman: Dr. Alfred J. Svobodnik,

Vice-Chairs: Roger Shively, Bjarke Pihl Bovbjerg


Papers Chairs: Prof. Angelo Farina, Dr. Martin Kreißig

Treasurer: Roger Shively

Event Coordination: Wolfram Jähn,Timo Esser

Website Coordinator: Roger Shively

Dr. Alfred J. Sovbodnik


Roger Shively

Conference Vice-Chair
Treasurer, Web Coordinator

Bjarke Pihl Bovbjere


Chris Cain

Prof. Angelo Farina

Papers Co-Chair

Dr. Martin Kreißig

Papers Co-Chair

Wolfram Jähn

Event Coordinator


Timo Esser

Event Coordinator

Niklas Schmincke

Event Coordinator


Dr. Alfred J. Svobodnik, President & CEO of the MVOID-Group is entrepreneur, thought leader, engineer and technical scientist. He has been researching for more than 25 years in the areas of virtual acoustics and sound design. His passion is Jazz music. Previously, he spent five years with Harman International Inc. and has held a number of different senior managerial positions in the areas simulation and virtual acoustics for audio systems. Alfred started his career as founding member, Executive Partner and CTO in 1990 with Numerical Analysis and Design, a company specialized in engineering analysis with finite and boundary elements for stress analysis, dynamics and acoustics. In 1990 Alfred completed his doctorate at Vienna University of Technology with the degree "Doktor der Techn. Wissenschaften" (equivalent to PhD). The title of his dissertation is: "Numerical Treatment of Elastic Plastic Macromechanical Behavior of Longfiber Reinforced Metal Matrix Composites". He also holds a university degree: "Diplom-Ingenieur" (equivalent to MSc) from Vienna University of Technology. He is honorary member of NAFEMS, member of the NAFEMS German Steering Committee and NAFEMS Multiphysics Working Group as well as founding member of the NAFEMS Professional Simulation Engineering Scheme. Furthermore, he is a full member of the Audio Engineering Society (AES) and Vice-Chairman of the AES Technical Committee for Automotive Audio.



AES - Audio Engineering Society