Diversity and Inclusion Committee Members

AES Diversity and Inclusion Committee members meet bi-monthly to advance various strategic goals towards building a more diverse and inclusive AES. On this page you will see a list of dedicated members from across the globe and in various audio-related trades:
Chair: Leslie Gaston-Bird, owner, Mix Messiah Productions; AES Western Region VP

Co-Chair: Piper Payne, Owner, Chief Engineer, Neato Mastering
Secretary: Joey Stuckey

David V.R. Bowles

Owner, Swineshead Productions, LLC; guest lecturer at NYU Steinhardt Music Tech programme. Long-time officer of AES-San Francisco section, former BoG member and LGBT advocate.

Ezequiel Morfi

Producer and engineer at TITANIO Recording Studio in Buenos Aires; rock musician and audio teacher. AES SDA Chair Emeritus, AES Argentina Vicechairman.

Mary Mazurek

Grammy Nominated Engineer, Engineer and Producer at WFMT Radio Chicago.

Jessica Thompson

Mastering & Restoration Engineer / Audio Preservationist / Audio Educator

Phillip Tock

M.Mus Sound Recording, McGill University; Secretary, McGill AES Chapter

Laura B. Whitmore


Jason Corey

Associate Dean and Associate Professor, Performing Arts Technology, University of Michigan, School of Music, Theatre & Dance

Jay Henry

Program Director, Center for Recording Arts & Technology and Commercial Music programs at Southwestern College. Owner: The Q Collective.

Per Sjösten

Producer and engineer at Footprint Records, Sweden. On-location recordings and mastering of acoustic art music. Teaching Music Production, Audio Technology, Electro Acoustics and Acoustics. Design of small rooms for music/studios.

Jonathan Wyner

Education Director - iZotope, Professor Music Production and Engineering - Berklee College of Music, BOG - AES, Co-chair 145th AES convention, Chief Engineer - M Works Mastering, Cambridge, MA

Daniel Fox

Director of Creative Media & Technology - ZUMIX, Inc, Owner/Producer/Engineer - Wondersmith Audio, Program Chair - AES High School Audio Educators conference

Paul "Willie Green" Womack

Producer/Engineer at The GreenHouse Recording Co., Brooklyn, NY

Valerie Tyler

Secretary, Audio Engineering Society

Terri Winston

Founder and Executive Director, Women's Audio Mission

Karrie Keyes

Co-Founder and Executive Director,

Suzie Brown

Acoustics Prototyping Manager, Apple

Poppy Crum

Chief Scientist at Dolby Laboratories

Ian Corbett

Coordinator & Professor of Audio Engineering, Kansas City Kansas Community College. Owner/operator, off-beat-open-hats Recording & Sound Reinforcement, Kansas City.

David Huber

Leslie Ann Jones

Director of Music Recording and Scoring, Skywalker Sound

Joey Stuckey


Jamie Angus-Whiteoak


Julia Borelli


Marina Bosi


Chris Cooper


Deb Cornish


Angelica Faria


Linda Gedemer


Brian Gibbs


Sara Glaser


Thomas Görne


Armand "AJ" Jennings


Sally-Anne Kellaway


Krzysztof Kicior


Brandie Lane


Jessica Livingston


Glenn Lorbecki


Amandine Pras


Agnieszka Roginska


Kai Scheer


Trevor Simms


Liz Teutsch


Abhita Austin


Nadja Wallaskovits


Kaylie Ackerman


Maryam Sa


Jeanne Montalvo


Cesar Lamschtein


Kat Young


Tina Gregg


Haruna Higa


Would you like to make a contribution by joining our committee? Send an email to Leslie.GastonBird (at) aes (dot) org.


AES - Audio Engineering Society