AES News

July 2013

AES 2013 Election Results

Report of the 2013 – 2014 election

In accordance to the AES bylaws Article IX section 3 (vi), I herewith report the results of the election for the year 2013 – 2014.

Vice President Central US and Canada:     Michael Fleming
Vice President Central Europe:     Nadja Wallaszkovits
Vice President Latin America:     Valeria Palomino
Vice President International:     Toru Kamekawa
Governors:     James David Johnston, Josh Reiss, Jason Corey

2013 By-Law Amendment Proposal:     Passed

Post-election, a vacancy unexpectedly occurred in the incoming President Elect position. Candidate Andres Mayo will now fill that position following his appointment by the AES Board Of Governors (BOG). The newly elected board members and officers will participate as observers in BOG activities during the 135th AES Convention prior to beginning their terms on October 27, 2013.

            Christopher V. Freitag
            Chair, Tellers Committee
            Audio Engineering Society

Posted: Friday, July 19, 2013

| Permalink


RSS News Feed
AES - Audio Engineering Society