AES News

November 2010

Enthusiastic Exhibitors & Attendees Applaud 129th

Exhibits Opened Nov. 5th

Exhibits Opened Nov. 5th

A full year of preparation, augmented by hopeful rays of economic sunshine and a spirit-boosting World Series sweep by the SF Giants, provided 129th AES Convention exhibitors and attendees with an enthusiastic platform for previewing the industry’s latest hardware and software advances, re-establishing relationships and, updating business and technical expertise.

Over 14,000 attendees and more than 300 exhibitors crowded the Exhibition Hall, Workshops, Tech Tours, Panels, Platinum, Live Sound and Special Events.

“AES continues to represent the interests of the most serious, most influential and most advanced audience for professional audio gear and technology.” AES executive director Roger Furness says. “The growing appreciation for the quality of our technical programs, coupled with a palpable sense of community and an improving business climate continues to make the AES Convention a bellwether for positive developments in the world of professional audio."

Read rest of press release

Posted: Tuesday, November 16, 2010

| Permalink


AES Election Results

President Elect Jan Abildgaard Pedersen

President Elect Jan Abildgaard Pedersen

Our Board of Tellers recently announced the results of the AES election, and we can now welcome our new 2010-2011 officers:

President Elect:     Jan Abildgaard Pedersen

Secretary:     Robert E. Lee Jr.

Treasurer-Elect:     Garry Margolis

Vice President Eastern US and Canada:     Robert W. Breen

Vice President Western US and Canada:     Sean E. Olive

Vice President Northern Europe:     Ville Pulkki

Vice President Southern Europe:     No nominations were received for this position

Governors: Veronique Larcher, Peter G. Cook, and Bruce Craig Olson

These new officers join our current Board members James A. (Jim) Kaiser (President), Diemer de Vries (Past President), Frank Wells (VP), Bozena Kostek (VP), Joel Vieira De Brito (VP), Kimio Hamasaki (VP), David Josephson (Governor), David Murphy (Governor), Agnieszka Roginska (Governor), Jim Anderson (Governor), and Bob Moses (Governor).

Posted: Sunday, November 14, 2010

| Permalink


RSS News Feed
AES - Audio Engineering Society